|
|
|
News
| Economy
| Culture
| Opinion
| Lifestyle
| Science
| Outdoors |
Volume
14, Number 11 |
|
|
|
||
|
Also
in this section: Don
Winner's finance columnist
Rex
Freeman, online gambling cheat
by Eric Jackson, largely quoting or linking to others "Eric
Jackson states that Freeman (Boswell) was concocting a network of
offshore businesses by Internet and among those mentions a gambling
business called Gold Palace about which he said there was a "fraud
alert" with respect to this company. This statement is totally
false, given that Mr. Mark Boswell and/or Rex Freeman has no
connection with the same, which by any light constitutes an openly
injurious act."
Mark
Boswell alias Rex Freeman's
criminal
defamation complaint
"The only thing I did was open up the door to allow Mark Boswell a little equal time in the face of Eric Jackson's onslaught'" Donald
K. Winner
You may have noticed how way out of whack the uploading of The Panama News has become. That's in large part because I am spending a lot of time, energy and money being a criminal defendant. I'm dealing with a guy from the "patriot" militia movement, which specializes in filing harassing legal papers, who has filed a criminal defamation (calumnia e injuria) complaint against me. I have a hearing at the Juzgado Penal Octavo in Balboa (the Maritime Tribunal building, across the parking lot from Niko's) on August 20 and my lawyers and I intend to be prepared. I kid you not about the "patriot" militia personality and tactics come here to Panama. See,
e.g.,
>http://www.adl.org/Learn/Ext_US/SCM.asp?LEARN_Cat=Extremism&LEARN I thought that the point about Internet gambling scams was be the weakest part of my case, looking at it from the perspective of what evidence a US court would allow into evidence. All I had in the way of documentation was one thing that had been published online (the fraud alert) and my notes on another website of Boswell alias Freeman's Privacy Club International that showed a link to the bogus gambling operation in question, but said website has since been erased. That left me with only three potential witnesses who have told me that Boswell alias Freeman had admitted to them his involvement in online gambling. From a US law enforcement standpoint, online gambling is a crime but it isn't in Panama so I would expect that Panama would not extradite or expel for that --- but then for FRAUD in online gambling they just might. But then this man seems to have bought protection here. He's living in Paitilla on Via Israel, has an office nearby, has a condo under construction on Amador and has bought a large tract of land on Cerro Azul. I do suspect that a chunk of all the money he stole has been lavished on Torrijos administration officials, which is why he not only got residency, but is allowed to offer unlicensed investment funds and banking services from these shores. Anyway, old Rocky and Bullwinkle fan that I am, I have been getting into Sherman and Peabody mode with this handy thing, the Internet Archive's Wayback Machine. Suddenly the paper trail on this point doesn't seem so weak at all: Mark Boswell alias Rex Freeman, in his criminal defamation complaint against "SEVENTH: Eric Jackson states that Freeman (Boswell) was concocting a network of offshore businesses by Internet and among those mentions a gambling business called Gold Palace about which he said there was a "fraud alert" with respect to this company. This statement is totally false, given that Mr. Mark Boswell and/or Rex Freeman has no connection with the same, which by any light constitutes an openly injurious act." I thought I might have hearsay problems --- although some people whom I intend to call as witnesses had told me directly that Mark Boswell alias Rex Freeman did run an online gambling thing. But despite all hearsay problems, since they mention in their complaint that I reported on what someone else reported, the fact that they reported it should at least become relevant --- see http://www.sportsbookreview.com/SR.aspx?S=4SportsPicks "10/14/2004 04:58 PM SBR Scam Alert: Gold Palace (SBR rating F-) - who has scammed many large players has reopened under WinBig.Biz (SBR rating F-). The owner goes by the name of Rex Freeman who has many online ventures. It is likely this scam operation will resume soliciting large bettors by phone. WinBig has obtained the services of Capilleira, who is the parent company of 4SportsPicks.com (SBR rating D-)." That's all I can find via Google these days, but then I dug just a bit deeper. 'Sherman, turn the Wayback Machine to....' And then... BINGO! Using the Internet Archive's Wayback Machine, one gets to: http://web.archive.org/web/20030529090530/http://www.betgoldpalace.com/ That archived website, from May 29, 2003 2003, lists the address of Gold Palace, with which Rex Freeman denies any connection: "Mailing Address: BGP Sports c/o PCI Investments, S.A. P.O. Box 6354 Panama 5, Panama" Yes, that's Rex Freeman's Privacy Club International. (The mailbox in question is of the Cajigas law firm, which incorporated and acts as an agent for Boswell alias Freeman's Privacy Club International and InterGlobal Finance companies.) See also, from the Wayback Machine: http://web.archive.org/web/20030608155544/http://betgoldpalace.com/ and scroll down to "Live Support" and notice an email address listed there: rex_169@hotmail.com Is this OUR Rex? Then, click "about" near the top of the page and when that page comes up, scroll down toward the bottom of the page: "Legal BetGoldPalace.com is operated under contract for P.C.I. Investments, S.A. a Panama corporation." Again, Rex Freeman's Privacy Club International. Then go to the Wayback Machine and look up WinBig.biz, and get, from June 22, 2004: http://web.archive.org/web/20040727120503/www.legendsports.biz/ Notice the similarities with the Gold Palace stuff above, AND the reference on the page to Gold Palace. Then, go to http://web.archive.org/web/20040814104722/http://www.winbig.biz/ (from August 14, 2004) and hit one of the few things left on the page, "contact us," and lo and behold what comes up (when the link is working, as it goes in and out): "Mailing
Address:
c/o
Interglobal Finance, S.A.
P.O. Box 6354 Panama 5, Panama" It's Rex Freeman's Interglobal Finance. See
also http://www.bookmaker-reviews.com/penaltybox
http://www.betanswers.com/penaltybox
http://www.sportscrew.com/review/blacklist.php http://www.jackpotfinder.com/blacksz.phtml http://www.onlinebettingtycoon.com/bookmakers-black-list.aspx http://www.scamsportsbooks.com/sportsbooks.html And there you have it, folks: an online gambling cheat, supported by the right-wing website that seems to support every predatory criminal who comes down to Panama seeking cover within Republican circles of this country's American community. What an unsurprising partnership. And note that by Winner's account, he met Mark Boswell alias Rex Freeman at a casino in Panama City. You'd think that any professionally run casino would have bouncers to keep people like these out.
Also
in this section: News |
Economy |
Culture |
Opinion |
Lifestyle |
Science
| Outdoors Make
the Executive Hotel your headquarters in Panama City --- http://ww.executivehotel-panama.com
|
|||||||||
|
©
2008 by Eric Jackson email: editor@thepanamanews.com or e_l_jackson_malo@yahoo.com Mailing
address: |
|
|
|||||||